Mel Torme - That's All
[CS 9118]

Columbia Records Stereo 360 Sound 1965

This is Mel Torme at his absolute peak. "That's All" is a stunning, silky smooth, all-ballads album that showcases Mel's flawless diction, phrasing, and his ability to emotionally interpret the inner core of any song. I keep on coming back to this album because it has so much to offer. Twenty-four tracks including "The Christmas Song," but Torme's sensitive, understated offering of "I've Got You Under My Skin" gives new levels of meaning to a ballad that is not easy to do justice to - unless you're Sinatra. "My Romance" and "Hang on to Me" are incredibly beautiful renditions of songs that require a superb vocalist like Torme to do justice to. This is not an album for Torme's legions of jazz fans, but it is an essential purchase if you are at all serious about building your Torme collection.

Side 1.

1. I've Got You Under My Skin
2. That's All
3. What Is There To Say?
4. Do I Love You Because You're Beautiful?
5. The Folks That Live On The Hill
6. Isn't It A Pity

Side 2.

7. Ho-Ba-La-La
8. P.S. I Love You
9. The Nearness Of You
10. My Romance
11. The Second Time Around
12. Haven't We Met

Available Options:


Vinyl Condition:

Manufacturer Info
Other products
Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search
0 items
Share Product
Share on Digg Share via E-Mail Share on Facebook Share on Twitter